The Royal Philatelic Society London is the world’s oldest stamp society, founded in 1869. It awards the Crawford Medal annually for the most valuable and original contribution to the study and knowledge of philately in book form, whether physical or electronic. It was first presented in 1920, and has been awarded in most of the 101 years since. Nominations had closed for 2021 but due to restrictions caused by the global pandemic the selection meeting has been postponed until 7 July, so the committee has decided to re-open nominations with a new deadline of 31 May 2021.

Nominations are invited for any book on a philatelic subject that has been published and was available for sale in 2019 or 2020. The book does not have to be published by the Royal or be written by a Royal member and nominations are accepted from any individual or society even if they are not Royal members.

Nominations should be sent to Nicola Davies, Head of Collections, at The Royal Philatelic Society London, 15 Abchurch Lane, London EC4N 7BW or emailed to her at to arrive by 31 May 2021 at the latest. A non-returnable copy of the nominated book must be supplied to the RPSL library by that date if it does not already have one.

Verified by ExactMetrics