A meeting of the FIP Literature Commission was held on 7 August 2022 during INDONESIA 2022. The only item on the agenda was to elect the current board. Elected were:

Chairman: MUHAMMAD Javaid

Secretary: LEONG Andrew, Malaysia

Member of the Board (FEPA): MAASSEN Wolfgang, Germany

Member of the Board (FIAP): CASIELLES Miguel, Argentina

Member of the Board (FIAF): CHONG Alan, Singapore

Ari Muhonen (Finland) lost to Javaid Muhammad by 16 votes to 22, as Muhammad had the majority of the Asian votes, while some European countries were absent or had not even transmitted their votes, according to a participant at the conference.

Verified by ExactMetrics